“All Mixed Up, Don’t Know What To Do” – Intro

Previous blog written on April 15th, 2008

This journey of life has brought me to many places, and beat me up enough to teach me some great lessons. I am not quite sure if that is a good or bad thing seeing as how I am only 23. I guess it is both, bittersweet if you will. I suppose it means that I have quite a bit more life to do, lessons to learn, beatings to take, etc. But in the end I simply hope to be closer to the one who has stolen my soul. Obviously, my wife has done just that, but in a way only a human can. However, my Jesus has taken this thievery of the heart to a new level. He has stolen it in such a way that I cannot describe. Therefore, I am not even going to try at this point. I say all of this to preface the thoughts to come. Please know that it is the Spirit of Jesus in me that produces such words. I am also not so arrogant to think that any of these ideas are fresh and new. In fact, they are centuries old, and thousands of books have been written about what I am about to share. Many of these thoughts have come straight from my personal communion with God, conversations with friends, life experiences, reading books, and much more.

The Lord has blatantly taught me three key principles over the past three months since Morgan and I have lived in Las Vegas, Nevada. As I jotted down some notes before writing this I realized that I had some things out of order. At first these key ideas came out of my head, and onto the paper as follows: 1) Spend more time with less people 2) Man’s expectations have crippled, and continue to cripple the growth of the kingdom 3) Christians suck at reaching the lost. After writing the three down, reading over them, and thinking through them I realized that the third idea is actually what has led to the need to bring attention to the first two. We now have a new order: 1) Christians suck at reaching the lost because 2) Man’s expectations have crippled, and continue to cripple the growth of the kingdom so 3) We need to spend more time with less people. I would love it if you would allow me to expand on these ideas a bit…

Parts 1, 2, & 3 to come…thanks for reading, and I hope you will continue to follow this essay over the next three entries.

One thought on ““All Mixed Up, Don’t Know What To Do” – Intro

  1. Pingback: “Gospel Authority in the Upside Down Kingdom…” « A Holy Discontent’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

