“Snow” in July…?

It would appear that Morgan and I are…PREGNANT! Woohoo! Yes, Aaron Snow is going to be a DADDY. Those of you who know me well know that this is something that i’ve wanted since I was about….mmmm….12. That’s NOT weird.                  Is it?

20081022_0710

On October 20th, 2008 we celebrated our 1 year anniversary. On that day we took a pregnancy test to see if we would be parents.

20081022_0708

I’ve never been more excited. Morgan is healthy, but has felt a little crappy over the past few weeks with nausea. She’s already seen our mid-wife at the Birth Center, and we went today for our first ultrasound.

img_0084

We heard our baby’s heartbeat, and found out our due date; July 2nd, 2009! There will be Snow in July!

scan_81118163438_1

The top picture is a picture of the heartbeat. The bright white lines are the beats. The picture below that is my little Snowball. Ladies and Gentleman: Let it Snow.

Parents: Leave us a little note of encouragement/advice in the comments.

Friends: Tell us how crazy we are, and how much you’re gonna be praying for us, and our little baby!

23 thoughts on ““Snow” in July…?

  1. Pingback: “Snow” in July…? | jdTVu

  2. Justin and I are just so stinkin’ excited for you guys. This baby has been selected special just for you two and it has no idea just how blessed it already is. I have tons of wisdom but every baby is different…don’t forget that. Don’t try to fit a square peg in a round hole. Listen when others give baby advice but apply only what feels necessary and right. I will send Morgan a HUGE email I compiled of great advice from my own girlfriends. You guys are in our prayers!!!

  3. Holy Crap!

    I am ridiculously excited for you guys! Your child will be beautiful and we will pray for you – for him/her, and if all goes well, I’ll even spank the little Snowball one day! Love to you guys, and sharing your excitement, Jonathan and Lauren

  4. NO WAY!!! That’s awesome, brah! Give Morgan a big hug from Rennee and I and we will continue to have you and your growing family in our prayers!
    It’s a great feeling, isn’t it?!

  5. Hooray! We are so excited for the two of you. Being pregnant is wonderful….well I think so at least! It seems like the baby’s birth is so far away but it will be here very soon! Blake and I are just realizing our little one will be here in 2 months or less! Aaaaah! I actually heard earlier today that Morgan was pregnant from her brother Ross. He is in my 5th period biology class!!! The poor guy has mean, hormonal, pregnant Mrs. B! Feel free to call or email us any questions since we are just going through this ourselves! We love y’all!

  6. We are so excited for you. We found out we were pregnant 4 months after we were married. And we were younger than you guys! This time and season are going to be so amazing. Enjoy every moment and know that even each day of sickness means you are growing a healthy baby-the hormones are working. Lots of grace for you dad! If you guys need anything or have any questions, please call. We are ecstatic!
    Love you, David and Angelia

  7. That’s incredible! Congratulations!!! You are in for an amazing ride. Tell Morgan to buy some ginger capsules from the local grocery or whole foods store. It will help with the nausea 🙂
    Keep us updated. and savor every moment together. You’ll be holding that baby before you know it!!!

  8. You and Morgan will be the coolest parents ever… seriously. I’m so glad God has blessed y’all and that the Snow line will continue on into the destiny of humanity. Exciting stuff. Maybe I can train the child in Gracie Jiu-Jitsu in a few years? haha Anyway, I’m praying for you both and the little one!

  9. Congratulations you guys, having kids teaches you so many things that you just don’t learn any other way! It is a crazy adventure, and worth every minute of it. So happy for you. Peace and Love be on your new family…

  10. That is so AWESOME!!!! I am so excited for the two of you. This will be a great time in both your lives. I wish you two the best and I hope that Morgan starts to feel better.

    Morgan- Expect to be tried, but enjoy this time. It is an amazing experience to know that you are carrying your baby and going to being life into this world.

    Aaron- Your dreams have so come true. You have a beautiful wife, and know you are going to be a dad. I just remember how sweet you were with Owen. You are doing to do great. Rub her feet often, it will be a real treat.

    I guess a winter trip might not be in the cards this year for you, huh?!?!? It would be good to see you guys.

    Well, I just wanted to write and tell you how excited I am for the two of you. Good luck and keep us posted!!!!!!

  11. NOW THAT’S WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!
    CONGRATULATIONS!!! I WILL BE PRAYING FOR YOU GUYS! ALL THREE OF YOU.. AND MORE TO COME. MUAHAHA!

  12. How Awesome!! We are so excited for you guys!! We know you have wanted kids for awhile and it is by far the best moment in your life when you see your baby born, we know from recent experience 🙂 We are so happy for you and Morgan, we wish you all the best to come!!

Leave a Reply

