Something Clicked…

Something clicked with the students at CPx this past weekend. A lot took place, in fact, there’s too much for me to even begin to blog about. To be honest, I had a LONG blog post written about something I feel sums the entire weekend up. I began the weekend with a teaching on The Great Commission. The things we hoped for the students to gain  were not only evident in the training, but in the events of the weekend  itself.

img_0168

Again, I attempted to put words to the power of what happened this weekend, but due to a glitch in wordpress my draft was lost never to be found again. I was upset about it. Then I walked downstairs and watched some of the video footage from the weekend. Peace swept over me as I realized that my words could do NO justice to what took place. I am in the process of getting these videos ready for all to see. I believe they are worth the wait. I hope that you will stay tuned for one video in particular. We have most of the sessions recorded, but I plan on posting this particular video asap. It needs no words to accompany it, however I will probably add my two cents at the end…you know me. =)

img_0166
I hope you will be anxiously waiting to view this video, and be inspired by what you see. I know with much confidence that I am not building anything up to be more than it is in reality. My life, and the lives of others have been forever changed by what we saw take place. Stay tuned…

2 thoughts on “Something Clicked…

  1. Aaron, I know for me I saw what church really could be last weekend. (It’s already been a week ago! Holy cow.) I’m anxious to train others and help them be equipped to reach those around them. So many of the Christian students are starved to know how to naturally reach their friends and neighbors. As I explained at Portico last night that we would be going over that, their eyes lit up! So, yeah, something didn’t just click… I think He hit us upside the head.

  2. Pingback: Student CPx is coming to AUSTIN! « A Holy Discontent’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

