This Could Be Beautiful…

logo

A friend of mine from back in Texas has been working on a wonderful personal reflection tool in his “spare time”. He actually just launched it this past Monday, and I wanted to share it with you all because I truly believe it will be powerful in some of your lives. It may not be for everyone, but it is certainly worth a try; if you spend  much time on a computer at all you should definitely create an account, and go through some “examens”. 

This tool allows you to take more intentional steps in your personal worship time with the Lord in many different/interactive ways. I don’t know about you guys, but I stopped journaling with a pen and paper years ago. Typically, I journal on a Word document while trying to flip through the scriptures, look at Bible Gateway, all while jotting down notes and prayer points. Examen.me allows you to do all of this right on your computer, and stores everything on the server. You have the ability to be guided through different scripture/prayer/journaling “examens”, and led towards real life application. I would encourage everyone to go create an account, try out a few examens, and see what you think. I would also love to hear any feedback that you may have. My buddy Brent would cherish any feedback as well. 

I’ve been a bit absent from the blog this week due to my mom, dad, and two little brothers being in town. I took the week off from teaching, and other work to spend some good quality time with them. I should be back in full swing this next week with some fun stories from this past week…

4 thoughts on “This Could Be Beautiful…

  1. Hey dude,

    With the chaos going on with our move, I haven’t used this super regularly, but when I have its been amazing. It will definitely become part of my routine. It could use a few very minor tweeks, but it’s really good. Just got a comment from a college buddy who started using it after I profiled it, and now has his church using it. Really cool tool, dude.

Leave a Reply

