Can’t Stop the Spirit…

This past Sunday evening was beautiful, and refreshing for me and Morgan. We were in Ft. Worth visiting family, taking care of business, working, etc. We got to hook up with our old simple church community on Sunday night for their weekly worship gathering. It was SO encouraging to see what the Lord has been doing through them over the past year and half since we’ve moved. Reconnecting with them to pray, worship, and seek the kingdom was extremely rejuvenating…not to mention how encouraging it was to see a room FULL of new faces who we’d never met before…

img_0288

Before we moved from Ft. Worth I had thrown out the idea of seeing new communities birthed out of ours-multiplication. However, it just didn’t seem to be the right “timing”. So, we moved, and the issue wasn’t discussed much more. I found out a few months back that a group of the “adults” from that community had branched off to start a new one…I believe they refer to it as “I.G.O.F.” (Intentional Gatherings Old Folks) or something like that. That was encouraging to hear. Then, this past Sunday night Keri’s dad, Bob Crowell, shared a word he had received from the Lord. He said that the Lord was telling them that they were going to multiply, and see new communities started out of that one. My heart lept for joy as I realized that the Lord, in His timing, and through His Spirit was doing what He wanted to do. The rest of us in the room got excited, and I listened as several others began to beg the Lord for wisdom/discernment/guidance in how to go about seeing new disciples made and new communities started. I could do nothing but PRAISE CHRIST for His sovereignty. Pray for the I.G. Ft. Worth community, that they pursue the Lord, and see multiplication…

img_0289

***Oh, they Baptized Ioana, who has been a part of the community for quite some time now, a couple months ago in a Hotel Lobby Fountain the week after several of them had been in Las Vegas for Student CPx. I thought that was pretty rad. They also Baptized a guy in the front yard a couple weeks ago who’s now become a “part of the family”. LEGIT***

“I praise you Christ for your activity in our lives, and the lives of our dear friends in Ft. Worth. May you continue to rock our worlds in supernatural ways. Have your way Lord!”

2 thoughts on “Can’t Stop the Spirit…

  1. Hey dude,

    It’s amazing to see what happens when guys like you and me “get out of the way.” Things are starting to bubble here in VA like they are in TX. I’m about to leave, and the church that was birthed out of the microchurch I led is in the early stages of reproducing. I can’t wait to see what happens when we’ve been gone for several years!

Leave a Reply

